av logo.png
Band 1 (1).jpg
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • Spotify
  • YouTube

Avarus are a 4-piece metalcore outfit hailing from the seaside town of Blackpool, England.

The band, forming in late 2017, have released five singles which have already racked up over 150,000 streams on Spotify alone.

Playing alongside the likes of bands such as Cancer Bats, SHVPES, Mallory Knox, InVisions, Glamour of the Kill and Loathe, the band have toured all across the UK. In 2019, Avarus also notably completed a 10-date tour across Asia and made an appearance at HRH Metal Birmingham O2. 

The latest tracks were recorded at Innersound Audio with producers Sam Graves, Joe Graves and Mike Kingswood. Following the success of these singles the band recently returned to Innersound Audio to finish their new record with new videos/singles dropping early - mid 2021.

From Left to right 

Jay Wagner - Guitar 

Lucas Fletcher - Vocals

Mikey Pilgrim - Bass/Vocals

Becky Slater - Drums